Allen's Garden Tips

Home Style Garden Plans

Fall Flavor during the Week-End

Leave a comment

Lemon Tree in Pot

Lemon Tree in Pot

Fall Sun Flowers

Fall Sun Flowers

Fall Sun Set looking west across the field.

Fall Sun Set looking west across the field.

Great News!  It’s the Week-end! So glad we all made it thru the week,

But let’s start with a serious matter,

I want to keep in mind the people in Bolder CO, God keep them safe, and for those in Sea Side Heights NJ, where a lot of friends live, God keep you strong. My family and I will keep our thoughts on you.

Todays Garden Tip:

Protect the tropical plants, Now! Time to plan the move inside, if you need to move them as I do in zone 6. Tropical plants, like lemons, limes, citrus, don’t like it below 42 degrees F., If you want to get fruit this year in the winter and early spring 2014, you need to watch the temp closely.

We have our citrus in pots.

Keep your watering at a fair rate, as to not Rot the roots. A little dry is better that soaking wet all the time. But don’t dry out completely or your fruit will drop. Now if I’m not stating the facts correctly, if someone else has had better luck with a different method, let me know, no hard feelings here, I love to hear good ideas. I’ve not produced much fruit yet, but I’m still trying.

Well enjoy your week-end, I know that here it feels like Fall, pumpkins are starting to make their showing along with the corn stocks and Fall Mums. I can’t wait to share the fall photos with every one.

Keep those in mind that need prayers for help, and remember your neighbors and friends, along with family.

Author: markallen03

I am a Gardner that likes to figure ways to recycle just about everything. I like to find Free or low cost Items to use in my Garden plans. I Love to share the Garden with my Friends and Neighbors, as well as Family.

Leave a comment